Christ in All the Scriptures

christinallthescriptures.jpgI see my Lord in the Bible, whenever I have a chance to look,
He is the theme of the Bible the center and heart of the Book
He is the Rose of Sharon, the Lily bright and fair,
Yes, whenever I open the Bible, the Lord of the Bible is there!

He, in the Book’s beginning, gave the earth its form,
He is the Ark of safety that bears the brunt of the storm
The burning bush in the desert, the budding of Aaron’s rod,
Yes, wherever I open my Bible I see the Son of God!

The Lamb upon mount Moriah, the ladder from earth to sky,
The scarlet cord in the window, the serpent lifted high
The smitten rock in the wilderness, the Shepherd with staff and crook,
Sure, wherever I open this Bible, I see my Lord in this Book.

He is the seed of the woman, the Savior virgin born
He is the Son of David, whom people rejected with scorn,
Yet, the Lord of eternal glory, whom John the Apostle saw
The Light of the celestial city, that Lamb without spot or flaw
The Bridegroom coming at midnight, for whom His people look,
Yes, wherever I open the Bible, My Lord is in the Book!

Leave a Reply

